‘Nightmare?’ by Ahmed Nader Gretly

I awoke,

Time and time again.

Not really escaping my unconscious musings,

But free-falling deeper into their surreal bleakness,

With giant tidal waves of unearthly emotions nibbling

furiously at my boney limbs with sheer gluttony firing their

Appetites.

In the belly of

my hopeless mind;

I sensed the impending presence of

Pure evil, that lit a fire in my weary chest,

And I ran towards nowhere with bleeding eyes

Which felt cold in my hollowed skull, almost nonexistent

The terror that slithered its way under my skin was so unbearable

That I could not help but wimpier & scream like an adolescent

But there was no one there to hear me except for the

Shadow that stretched, darkly following me

As I made my way through

Imaginary streets of

Horror

About Ahmed Gretly

Ahmed Nader Gretly. Construction/Site Engineer, fiction writer, poet, psychopath, researcher, a book addict, and a daydreamer from Cairo, Egypt. Currently doing Construction Project Management, MSc, at Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment