‘Baby, I Have The Blue[s]:C.A.M./Cut-Up Experiment’ by Ahmed Nader Gretly

“It’s like I’m drowning in you,” I whispered to Mary as we sat cross-legged facing each other on the wooden bed in a room on the second floor of The Doctor’s lodge “It’s like I’m trying to stay on the surface but something keeps dragging me deeper, and I strive to hold my breath for as long as possible, but sooner or later my lungs reach their limit and I am forced to breathe in. I am caught in a great storm of absolute panic until I realize I have the ability to breathe naturally. It’s like I’m drowning in you, Mary, and I like it so much.”

When I came into the room, I found Mary sitting by the edge of the bed with her knees to her chest, and her heels on the bed’s wooden frame. She still wore the nurse’s uniform, but it appeared to be fading away into Mary’s regular attire, or at least that’s what I thought. She was holding a vile of Blue in front of her face, merely brooding at it, and the glow of Blue shined off her eyes. I took a mental picture of her, and if the government hadn’t put a ban on all calendars decades before that moment, I would’ve memorized the date as well. As we sat the way we always sit in when deeply conversing, with the two bottles of Blue between us, we talked of the ramifications of ingesting the Blue, our emotions towards each other, and this strange situation we found ourselves in.

“It’s almost dawn and I love you,” Mary said “In five-hundred hours, I’m going to love you. Two years ago, I loved you. Two days, three hours, and six minutes from now, I’m going to love you. When I’m all grey-haired at the age of seventy, suffering from lung cancer or whatever, I’ll still love you, Mr. Gretly, and I know you’ll be there for all the time I will love you.”

I looked into her teary eyes, which made my own water up, and I touched her lips with my fingertips. My hand smoothly grazed her left cheek as my fingers found their way to the back of her neck, where they intertwined with strands of her hair. I moved forth closing my eyes, my right arm went around her, settling gently between her shoulder-blades; our lips met. She let out a slight whimper, and I felt her lips twirl into a smile amidst our kiss, which made my brain throb, and my heart to jump uncontrollably. It felt like fear, utterly magnificent fear, and I loved every moment of it. She rested her back on the hard bed, and I moved on top of her, listening to the sound of the two Blue bottles clinking together as they shuffled on the thin mattress. I grabbed the bottles, one in each hand, and unscrewed the tops. Mary snatched one and looked at me. We stared at each other for what seemed like forever, until I nodded, and she smiled. She stretched her vile wielding hand and placed the bottle to my lips, I did the same. We held that position for a second and leaned our heads backwards, ingesting the perfect sample of Blue, which for some reason, felt warmer in my throat than the sample I had before. We threw the bottles to the ground, and resumed making furious love to each other. Mary had already taken off her shirt when she grabbed my head and drove her face into mine with such great force that both our lips bled. I pushed her face back then kissed her chest, stomach, abdomen, and finally her crotch. She couldn’t help but let out a moan and another and another until I looked up at her to find hear face radiant, with what looked like a shimmering ring of light on top of her head. I wasn’t taken aback, but stared at her in bewilderment with the fingers of my left hand still down in her panties moving in constant circular motions. She sat up with another moan, and white feathered wings sprang out of her shoulder blades, their ends rolled like smooth waves at a desolate stretch of ocean thousands of miles away. I felt a rumble that started at my abdomen, but then burst all over my body. Mary kept on moaning.

The world changed colors in ascending order starting from blinding white to shades of yellow, red, and purple. Overwhelming sensations of magical proportions floated down a narrow spring of winter heaven with abstract emotions following on rafts of unknown materials, in great quantities and sheer haphazardness. The seduction of the mind managed to creep its way through as I went down on her, driving her mad with pleasure as the sound of ceremonial singing underlined the path on which rational thought took place, paved with lies and deceptions of abnormal government officials who habitually cling to their seats of command, never wanting to let go, or even let the world rave freely, yelling liberty like it said in the old books of the time before time. The raw passion of the earth took over both lovers as Blue twisted and turned inside their systems of flesh and blood and bones and multi-conscious souls drifting away into thoughts of pure pleasure.

About Ahmed Gretly

Ahmed Nader Gretly. Construction/Site Engineer, fiction writer, poet, psychopath, researcher, a book addict, and a daydreamer from Cairo, Egypt. Currently doing Construction Project Management, MSc, at Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh.
This entry was posted in Chronicles Of A Twisted Mind, Prose and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

