‘I, A Mortal’ by Ahmed Nader Gretly

I remember the times we had,

 The memories we created.

All of engraved in my being,

With eternal bliss.

Never faded,

Never will.

I remember you, an angel among beasts.

You’d talk of magnificent dreams,

And magical places.

I (a mortal) am not worthy of your love,

I’m not worthy to fall into your mystical hazel eyes,

Or touch your long curls.

O’ how I wish to kiss those tender lips,

once more.

Just once, so I could sink into that euphoria,

And dwell upon your beauty.

Though we may not meet again,

My love for you will never escape me.

About Ahmed Gretly

Ahmed Nader Gretly. Construction/Site Engineer, fiction writer, poet, psychopath, researcher, a book addict, and a daydreamer from Cairo, Egypt. Currently doing Construction Project Management, MSc, at Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

