Random Thought

You have no idea how much I want to be a writer… it’s true that I’ve been published before, but publishing a full scale novel is just something else. I’ve been doing this for more than two years now, and I’ve learnt a lot since then. I love the writers’ and authors’ community, every single writer I’ve had a conversation with had something to give me, some tip or trick to share with me, and I love that about them. There’s no competition (Or at least in my point of view) in this community, because everyone is trying to get published. When I think about it, my mind immediately projects this image of large sums of people floating at sea, and there’s a single boat passing by, so everyone is helping one another to get on that boat. It’s a silly analogy but give me a break, I’m tired.

Now, I’ve been working with horror fiction for a while now, but it got boring so I decided to change voices. I’m not quite sure what that new voice is, but you can read a sample of it in previous posts. I’m still experimenting with different styles and technics in order to find -or create that voice.

I just wanted to share that thought with you, whoever you are. If you’re out there, don’t be afraid to do what you want in your life. Go crazy.

Peace.

About Ahmed Gretly

Ahmed Nader Gretly. Construction/Site Engineer, fiction writer, poet, psychopath, researcher, a book addict, and a daydreamer from Cairo, Egypt. Currently doing Construction Project Management, MSc, at Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

